You are not logged in

LoginRegister

Reviews

A closer look at FinePix Cameras

Find out what owners think about their Fujifilm cameras. You can select MFP member’s opinions or completely independent reviews from various camera review sites. Whether it’s the latest model or something that’s been available for a while user feedback might help you decide which is best for you.

FinePix F10 Zoom
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
18/04/2014

Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 versions of FIFA 14 Ultimate Team will not be left behind even though Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions may be looking impressive since marketing people at EA Sports have covered the news of next-gen versions.

Producer Sebastian Enrique indicated that EA Sports is full throttle on both current and next-gen versions of FIFA 14, and that no matter how hard FIFA 14 Coins XBOX the development team push for each version to be the best, there is always something the team w

Pros:
FIFA 14
Cons:
FIFA 14 COINS
FinePix S1
Rating:
4/5
Reviewed by:
12/04/2014

I've been a proud owner of my HS10, for 4 years, so my review is based on the comparison of that to the new S1.

After getting a ton of use from my HS10 for the last 4 years, I had been keeping an eye on the newer HS models, but couldn't justify another $500 cost....until now.

First off, the S1 is FAST!!!  Fast start, fast focus, fast zoom.  Even at full 50x zoom, it can focus fast. 
This was one of my few complaints on the HS10.  I would often lose the shot because the focus was spending too

Pros:
Speed
Zoom
SR Auto is good
Cons:
have to buy filter attachment
no manual zoom
FinePix S8200
Rating:
4/5
Reviewed by:
10/04/2014

The S8200 is chunky and has a solid feel; it has a host of features - I especially enjoy the magic filters - and overall the picture quality is good, even when using full zoom. One down side - focusing can be erratic at times, especially when using high zoom.

Takes 4 AA rechargeable batteries which last for ages!

There are a ton of settings to which access is not necessarily as easy as it could be, but that's a minor concern. So far I've been happy with the S8200 and definitely recommend it.

Pros:
Solid feel
Fun filters
Huge range of settings options
Huge zoom
Screen and EVF
Long battery life
Cons:
Sometimes struggles to focus
Menu navigation awkward
No filter thread

FinePix JX600
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
10/04/2014

This camara is what I was looking for in a long time. It is affordable, Take good fotos. exellent zooming and so tiny and easy to use.

Pros:
easy
Cons:
n/a
Fujifilm X-S1
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
05/04/2014

First camera was returned to vendor for replacement due to a lens mis-alignment. Replacement received today and is much better.  Good image quality and excellent construction. Performance much improved over S9600i in terms of image quality and EVF.  No lens droop on late model. Excellent zoom range and minimum chromatic aberration.

Only downside is complexity if  full control of aperture and shutter is needed

Pity it has been discontinued and Fuji has now concentrated its major effort on very

Pros:
Excellent build quality
Excellent lens range and image quality
Excellent EVF and manual focus
Good range of ISO values
Cons:
Heavy
Complexity of operation in P,A,S & M
FinePix S9600
Rating:
3/5
Reviewed by:
05/04/2014

Good, reliable camera has served me well for the last 5 years.  It was expensive when purchased but has behaved impeccably and has proved versatile with a good lens zoom range & performance.  Only works well with "pre-charged" AA batteries. Otherwise normal AA re-chargeables self-discharge very quickly in the camera even when off.

Only real downside is the low resolution of the EVF

Pros:
Good lens zoom range & performance
Reliable
Takes two types of memory card
Easy to use (need to read manual)
Universal AA batteries
Cons:
Poor Electronic View Finder
Fujifilm X100
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
29/03/2014

this is an absolute gem of a camera ,anyone thinking of going into photo journalism should put this camera at the top of their list ,

the reasons are as follows

build Quality  solid as a rock

ease of use ,fantastic  knobs and a reassuring click when its moved to another speed or F stop , total hands on operation

fast leaf shutter

and most of all silent ,some times I have to check if it took a picture that's how silent this wonderful  camera is , it looks and feel like an old range finder ,its

Pros:
its just the best camera on the market
Cons:
I dont have any just love the camera
FinePix AX560
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
26/03/2014

I simply love my new camera it takes fantastic pictures! I'm still learning

how to use different features I am so happy with it.

Pros:
Takes beautiful clear pictures
Cons:
Don't have any
Fujifilm X-T1
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
21/03/2014

Hi, I just received my two Fuji lenses (XF-14mm and the XF-55-200) for my X-T1. And I love it. My first Fuji camera! I have a Panasonic GX7 with few lenses and Nex-7.

Pros:
Build, EVF, colors, sharpness, responsiveness, dual display, focus peaking, retro-look
Cons:
light leak issue
Fujifilm X-T1
Rating:
5/5
Reviewed by:
19/03/2014

Loving my X-T1 as well. As a glasses wearing left eye shooter I was concerned that my nose would block the controls due to the centrally mounted viewfinder but this isn't a problem for the most part and the size and clarity viewfinder is such a pleasure that it's pretty much sells the camera on it's own.

Yes the Fn buttons are a little more fiddly than the X-E2's but I'm quickly getting used to them and having the key settings all adjustable and visible via analogue dials is an absolute delight.

Pros:
Pretty much everything
Cons:
Too few to mention

Log in

FinePix X100

Touch Your World - Enter the competition for a chance to win a FinePix Z800EXR

Camera reviews

Own a FinePix camera? Why not tell people what you think about it by writing a review?

Forums

Find out what people are talking about.

Photo Features